AUTOSAVE - Control SAVE Action at END

Syntax


AUTOSAVE

[ ON | OFF ]


[ PROMPT | NOPROMPT ]

 

Operands


ON | OFF

The desired AUTOSAVE status


PROMPT | NOPROMPT

The desired Prompt status


Description


If ON is specified (or defaulted), SPFLite will create automatically save the file data when an END command is issued, or when the entire SPFLite window is shut down.  See Prompt options below for how Prompt interacts with this setting.


If OFF is specified, then SPFLite will not automatically save the file data.  See Prompt options below for how Prompt interacts with this setting.


If PROMPT is specified, then regardless of the ON / OFF status, you will be prompted with an option box where you may manually choose to save or not save the file.


If NOPROMPT is specified, then the specified ON / OFF action will be performed without any prompt intervention.


The value is stored as part of the PROFILE options which are maintained individually by file type.


AUTOSAVE OFF NOPROMPT Warning


If you set AUTOSAVE to OFF NOPROMPT, an END command (usually assigned to F3), will close your file without saving any unsaved changes, and will not warn you or prompt you of this fact.  


To avoid data loss, the status line will contain the message, AUTOSAVE OFF as a reminder that this situation exists.  You are not required to change the AUTOSAVE setting when you see this reminder.  It simply advises you of this fact, so you do not inadvertently lose data.


Created with the Personal Edition of HelpNDoc: iPhone web sites made easy